Romare Bearden Fundation

special program

Fabian Badejo
Publisher & Editor, St. Martin Business Week

Charles C. Bergman
Chair, The Pollock-Krasner Foundation

Dr. Mary Schmidt Campbell
Dean, Tisch School of the Arts, New York University

Allan Edmunds
President, Brandywine Workshop

Josianne Fleming-Artsen
Director of Education, St. Martin University

Dr. Henry Louis Gates, Jr.
Chair, Department of African and African American Studies,
Harvard University

Sam Gilliam

Thelma Golden
Executive Director and Curator
The Studio Museum in Harlem, NY

Irene Gumbs

Agnes Gund
Trustee & Former President
Museum of Modern Art, NY

Tonya Lewis Lee
Author and Producer

Glenda Noel-Ney
Director of Development, College of Letters and Science,
University of Wisconsin Foundation

Dr. Robert O'Meally
Zora Neale Hurston Professor of English,
& Director, Center for Jazz Studies Columbia University, NY

Dr. Richard J. Powell
John Spencer Bassett Professor, American, Afro-American and African Art, Duke University

Derek Walcott
Poet, Playwright & Nobel Laureate